What changes in the names and prices

Anthropic has changed the naming of Claude's paid consumer plans, according to a report by IT之家. The plan previously known as Max 20x takes the name Ultra and keeps a price of $200 per month, corresponding according to the source to about 1,335 yuan. The Max 5x plan is instead simplified to Claude Max and remains at $100 per month, equal to about 667.7 yuan in the conversion indicated.

The change is therefore not only about the label: alongside the renaming, the source reports a change in the terms of use for some Ultra subscribers. For accounts that are verified, the five-hour per-session usage limit is removed, while a weekly cap remains in force. Those who do not pass verification remain subject to the five-hour restriction.

Automatic verification and stated benefits

According to the source's account, verification of Ultra accounts is automatic and is based on factors such as account history and payment data, without the user having to take any action. Confirming the phone number at the time of payment is described as a separate step that does not by itself remove the limitation. The user can check their status in Settings > Usage: if the entry relating to the current session does not appear, the account has been verified.

As for the content included, the source indicates that Ultra offers a weekly usage volume ten times that of the Pro plan and guarantees priority access, that is, the ability to try new models, features and products first. Ultra is reportedly currently available only as a monthly subscription.

The rationale stated by Anthropic, again according to the source, is to prevent fraud and abuse: hence the use of automatic criteria to identify trustworthy accounts and ease their session constraints. This is a reported rationale, not a fact that can be independently verified on the basis of the available material.

Why it matters and what remains to be clarified

The significance of the change lies in the combination of brand repositioning and the loosening of one of the most visible limits for intensive Claude users. Those who work with long sessions are the most directly affected audience: for verified accounts, the five-hour cap is no longer an operational constraint, even though the weekly limit continues to define the overall volume of usage. Keeping the $200 price for Ultra means the change concerns access conditions, not cost.

Some points remain unclear from the material. The source does not specify the size of the weekly limit for Ultra, nor that of the Pro plan used as a reference for calculating the tenfold volume. It does not indicate the exact criteria that determine the outcome of automatic verification, beyond the generic reference to account history and payment data, nor whether verification can be revoked. It is also not specified whether the name change affects existing contracts or whether annual plans are planned in the future: the source merely states that Ultra is currently offered only on a monthly basis.

The information and its source

The information is attributed to IT之家, which reports Anthropic's communication and cites the conversion into yuan of the dollar prices. The material contains no verbatim official statements or independent confirmations: the details on verification, usage volumes and priority access should therefore be considered statements by the company as reported by the source, to be verified with Anthropic before final publication.

Source and attribution: this original summary was prepared by AICronaca based on the report by IT之家 ↗. The statements are attributed to the source; any information limitations: The material is based on a single IT之家 article and does not contain Anthropic's official press release. It does not state the size of the weekly limit, the detailed criteria for automatic verification, the possibility of revoking verification, or the effects of the name change on existing contracts. The yuan conversions are those provided by the source and have not been verified..