The launch and the stated prices
Valkyrie (Vk) has scheduled the VK 99 V2 series of mechanical keyboards to go on sale at 20:00 on 23 October, as reported by IT之家. The range is divided into two models: the standard version, with an estimated purchase price of 329.8 yuan, and the MAX version, estimated at 429.25 yuan. The source specifies that these are 'expected' and 'estimated' prices, therefore not confirmed official price lists: this is the first element to verify before any commercial assessment.
The article also mentions a sales launch on Tmall and links the offer to the 11.11 shopping festival promotions of JD.com and Taobao. These promotional references do not add technical information about the product and should be read as commercial context, not as data about the device.
Technical specifications
Both versions adopt a 98-key layout with a 2U0 arrangement and integrate a light bar called 'Sky Corridor', RGB lighting positioned at the bottom, lighting effects described as managed by artificial intelligence and synchronization with music. There is also a vertical volume knob. The internal structure is Gasket-type, with hot-swap PCB on all keys, a PC positioning plate with horizontal slits and CHERRY-profile keycaps. In USB-C and 2.4 GHz modes, the keyboard claims an 8 kHz polling rate, with response times stated as below 0.1 ms and 0.24 ms, respectively.
The standard version is available in Silver Wing and Phantom colorways, mounts Gaote Grey Rock switches, translucent PC keycaps and a 10,000 mAh battery. The MAX version is distinguished by the Merlin and Loki themes, with Huanno Cherry Blossom or Speed Pro switches depending on the variant, five-sided keycaps with thermal sublimation and a 1.47-inch vertical IPS screen. The battery rises to 12,000 mAh and, according to the source, with 'Silent Core' mode active, battery life reaches 12,000 hours in Bluetooth and 5,500 hours in 2.4 GHz with a 1 kHz polling rate.
The most relevant point is the combination, in the MAX version, of an integrated screen and a very high claimed battery life: two elements that coexist in the source's specifications, but whose actual performance cannot be verified without independent testing. Likewise, the response times below 0.1 ms and 0.24 ms are stated values, not measured ones.
What remains to be verified
The source does not clarify some points useful to the reader: it does not indicate the availability date outside China, nor whether the estimated prices correspond to the actual prices at the time of purchase. It does not specify the housing materials, weight, dimensions and wireless connection methods beyond Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz. It is also not specified whether the IPS screen of the MAX version is touch-enabled or what function it performs beyond display.
The picture that emerges is that of a range designed for two close price tiers, with the MAX version adding a screen, a larger battery and different switches. The difference of about 100 yuan between the two models therefore depends on these elements, but without a confirmed official price list, the assessment of the price-to-features ratio remains provisional.
